Re Turn – Project Mohawk #1 (Broken Audio Recordings)

Posted by Adam on 11th May 2015

Behold, this is the start of something special. This is the start of Broken Audio Recordings 9 part series Project Mohawk.

Here’s a bit about the project from the guys over at Broken Audio.

“It all started out as a codename for a collection of tracks we’d signed from a select group of talented emerging artists, each with their own distinct sound and style of production. As the idea took shape, so the quantity and quality of the music grew, culminating in a commitment to nine separate EP releases. From that point forth our aim was to come up with a twist whereby each release could stand out in its own right, but also form a part of something bigger…”

So, for the first instalment, we have Re Turn providing the goods and my god what a selection of tunes this is. No track by track breakdown here. I just want you to listen to it all the way through. No skipping, no distractions. This is proper, no gimmicks Drum & Bass which features some of the best drums I’ve heard in a long time. Incredible.

1. Re Turn – Jurassic [Vinyl & Digital]
2. Re Turn – Rhopalocera [Vinyl & Digital]
3. Re Turn – Occultus [Digital]
4. Re Turn – Innsbruck [Digital]
5. Re Turn – Re Union [Digital bonus track only with the Vinyl]

Broken Audio RecordingsRe Turn

Previous Post

Next Post

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.