RAMLIFE : Loadstar (Ram Records)

Posted by Adam on 20th August 2014

With further artist success and festival stages across the world, 2014 already stands as a monumental year for RAM Records; now the world’s finest d&b imprint follows the success of Andy C’s Nightlife concept with the launch of the label’s new compilation series, RAMlife.

Mixed by label stalwarts, Loadstar, RAMlife showcases the very best contemporary releases from RAM, providing a glimpse into the genre’s evolving sounds courtesy of both established figures and the new breed of drum & bass stars that RAM prides itself upon.

RAMlife contains upfront tracks from RAM’s own bassline deviants DC Breaks, as well as the dark and tenacious compositions of Frankee; all names featured serve as an affirmation of the independent label’s ongoing prominence. Opening with the VIP mix of stomping anthem ‘Bomber’, you can expect further exclusive cuts from The Prototypes, D Bridge & Vegas, Dimension, Mind Vortex and Culture Shock, plus remixes from the likes of Audio, Ivy Lab and Prolix; every track pays homage to the original with a signature twist from each remixer.

Loadstar’s debut album ‘Future Perfect’ (released in 2013) won critical props from The Guardian to Mixmag, RWD and DJ Mag, from Hype to High Contrast, MTV to Radio 1 and beyond, and helped propel them across the UK and on international tours that have crossed the planet. Recent single, ‘Stepped Outside’, was further confirmation that they’re one of drum & bass’s real star turns, and their ‘RAMlife’ mix will satiate those fans hungry for ‘Future Perfect’s’ successor.

Click to buy: Digital / CD / Limited Edition Cassette

Full Cd Tracklist:
01. Loadstar – Bomber VIP
02. Noisia – Running Blind
>> Emperor & Mefjus – Disrupted
03. A–Cray – Stomper
04. Chris Su & State Of Mind – Above Earth
05. DC Breaks – Shaman VIP
06. Loadstar – Under Pressure VIP
07. Hive – Neo (Audio Remix)
08. Noisia & Prolix – Asteroids
09. The Prototypes- Just Bounce VIP
10. Loadstar – Warrior VIP
11. Kove – Liberator
12. Loadstar – Stepped Outside
13. D Bridge & Vegas – True Romance VIP
14. Kove – Gobble
15. Cyantific – Type A
16. Dimension – Digital World VIP
17. Original Sin – Stronger
18. DC Breaks – Lock In
19. Moodygood – Hotplate Feat. Knytro (Prolix Remix)
>> Enei – Hotplate
20. Wilkinson – Halflight Feat. Tom Cane (Audio Remix)
21. Trei – Seeds
22. Cyantific – Ice Cream (Vanilla Mix)
23. Noisia – Stamp Out
24. Audio – Heads Up
25. Karma – Terminal VIP
26. Dimension – Crowd Reaction VIP
27. Mind Vortex – Hotbox VIP
28. Loadstar – Dr. Karg (DC Breaks VIP)
29. Tantrum Desire – Nightmare
30. Culture Shock – Troglodyte VIP
31. Frankee – Black Heart VIP
32. The Prototypes – Pale Blue Dot
>> Noel – 3 Steps
33. Kove Feat. Melissa Steel – Way We Are (174 Mix)
34. Sub Focus – Close (Ivy Lab Remix)

A-CrayAudioChris.SUCyantificD BridgeDC BreaksDimensionEmperorEneiFrankeeKarmaKoveLoadstarMefjusMind VortexNoisiaOriginal SinProlixRam RecordsState of MindSub FocusTantrum DesireThe PrototypesTreiVegas

Previous Post

Next Post

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.