Chroma – Intermission / Knock Knock [C.I.A Records]

Posted by Adam on 17th May 2013

The legendary C.I.A Records is back with a brand new release from Newcastle based production trio Chroma.

Consisting of Phobia, Sato & Tyrone Chroma have been around since 2011 and have had releases on numerous imprints including Commercial Suicide, Renegade Hardware & Coded Music.

Their debut release on C.I.A kicks off with ‘Intermission’ which is a stone cold jungle classic with breaks cleaner than a nuns browsing history and a bass line that could make a wolverine purr.

On the flip is ‘Knock Knock’ which again utilises an absolutely classic break but is much more in your face than Intermission. The bass line is warm and pumping and is layered with industrial strength synths straight out of the 90s.

Release date: 20/05/13

Click here to buy this release.

C.I.A RecordsChroma

Previous Post

Next Post

What do you think?